Pete Carroll Dedicates 'Thank You' Song to 12th Man

The Seahawks controversial win over the Packers is official, but the call is still under question.

The record books will show a Seahawks 14-12 victory over the Packers, but that's not stopping the National Football League (NFL) from addressing the controversial call that led to Seattle's victory Monday night.

(Check out Edmonds Patch story from Monday night and reader comments on Facebook.)

Patch will update this story as soon as the NFL makes its statement.

The play was ruled a simultaneous catch, but Packers fans, and even some Seahawks fans argue the ball was intercepted.

According to Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 5 of the NFL rulebook: "If a pass is caught simultaneously by two eligible opponents, and both retain it, the ball belongs to the passers. It is not a simultaneous catch if a player gains control first and an opponent subsequently gains joint control."

What's your take on the play?

Seahawks coach Pete Carroll remains please with the outcome and posted a thank-you video on YouTube Tuesday morning from his office in the Virginia Mason Athletic Center overlooking Lake Washington.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »